Database listing

Associates Programs Source Plus

Designed for 2-year colleges w/relevant assoc. program level content

Associates Programs Source Plus contains more than 1,700 full-text journals as well as more than 200 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content.

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost is a grouping of databases on health, business, education, newspapers, general reference and interest. Includes Academic Search Complete, CINAHL, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Regional Business News, Alt HealthWatch, Business Source Complete, ERIC, Economia y Negocios, Fuente Academica, Texas Reference Center, Literary Reference Center, and more.

EBSCOhost eBook

EBSOhost provides access to your library's collection of eBooks 24 hour a day, seven days a week.  Username and password is required for off-campus access.

GaleNet

GaleNet has about 20 databases on literature, business, health, and newspapers. Includes Gale Virtual Reference Library, Health Reference Center Academic, Biography in Context, and Literature Resource Center.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale provides access to your library's collection of reference eBooks 24 hour a day, seven days a week.

ICE Video Library

Innovative streaming video collections, of real patients and therapists, created to inspire clinical excellence for faculty, students and clinicals in occupational therapy and physical therapy programs.****"Campus Access Only"****

JSTOR

Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.

Kanopy

Kanopy offers access to a large, curated catalog of educational, entertaining, and enriching films.

MEDLINE Complete

MEDLINE Complete is the largest full-text companion to the MEDLINE index. This exceptional database contains full-text for the most prominent journals in biomedical research.

Newsbank

Provides full-text of many USA and international newspapers.

Nursing Reference Center Plus

Nursing Reference Center Plus provides evidence-based information for point of care, continuing education, nursing skills, drug information, nursing practice and leadership topics.

OCLC WorldCat

The world's most comprehensive bibliography. Includes information on the holdings of the world's libraries. Over 42 million records, in over 400 languages, that contain holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services.  

Statista

Statista is a multidiscplinary database that aggregates information covering 80,000 topics.  Access to data from over 18,000 sources covering 1.5 million statistics.  All statistics can be directly downloaded in PNG, PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats.  Data prepared according to academic citation standards.

TDNet—TexShare Electronic Journals

TDNet is a unique leading electronic journals management system. It lists the journals that are accessed within the TexShare databases and connects to the citation within the database.