The electric state / Simon Stålenhag.

Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
loading   Processing Request
  • Additional Information
    • Publication Information:
      First Skybound books/Atria Books hardcover edition.
    • Abstract:
      Summary: "A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror. In late 1997, a runaway teenager and her small yellow toy robot travel west through a strange American landscape where the ruins of gigantic battle drones litter the countryside, along with the discarded trash of a high-tech consumerist society addicted to a virtual-reality system. As they approach the edge of the continent, the world outside the car window seems to unravel at an ever faster pace, as if somewhere beyond the horizon, the hollow core of civilization has finally caved in"-- Provided by publisher.
    • Notes:
      Originally published in Sweden in 2017 by Fria Ligan AB -- back page.
      Translated by Martin Dunelind.
      Translated from the Swedish.
    • Other Titles:
      Passagen. English
    • ISBN:
      9781501181412
      1501181416
      9781501181429
      1501181424
    • Accession Number:
      2018026403
    • Accession Number:
      on1027188764
      1027188764
    • Accession Number:
      lcc.on1027188764