You're making me hate you [electronic resource] : a cantankerous look at the common misconception that humans have any common sense left / Corey Taylor.

Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
loading   Processing Request
  • Additional Information
    • Publication Information:
      First Da Capo Press edition.
    • Abstract:
      Summary: In the tradition of the late great George Carlin, New York Times bestselling author and lead singer of Slipknot and Stone Sour Corey Taylor sounds off in hilarious fashion about the many vagaries of modern life that piss him off. Whether it's people's rude behavior in restaurants and malls, the many indignities of air travel, eye-searingly terrible fashion choices, dangerously clueless drivers, and'most of all'the sorry state of much modern music, Taylor's humor and insight cover civil society's seeming decline'sparing no one along the way, least of all himself. Holding nothing back and delivered in Taylor's inimitable voice, You're Making Me Hate You is a cathartic critique of the strange world in which we find ourselves.
    • Content Notes:
      Just before the storm -- Fucked in public -- Flight of the dumbkoffs -- Dysfunction over fashion -- Driving me crazy -- Money well spent -- Get along, little doggies -- Children of clods -- What the fuck is that noise? -- Hello, pot. I'm kettle -- After the bastards go home.
    • Notes:
      Title from resource description page (Recorded Books, viewed July 27, 2015).
    • ISBN:
    • Accession Number:
    • Accession Number: