Maddaddam trilogy box : oryx & crake.

Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
loading   Processing Request
  • Additional Information
    • Abstract:
      Summary: Vol. 1: Oryx and Crake: At once an unforgettable love story and a compelling vision of the future. Snowman, known as Jimmy before mankind was overwhelmed by a plague, is struggling to survive in a world where he may be the last human, and mourning the loss of his best friend, Crake, and the beautiful and elusive Oryx whom they both loved. In search of answers, Snowman embarks on a journey - with the help of the green-eyed Children of Crake - through the lush wilderness that was so recently a great city, until powerful corporations took mankind on an uncontrolled genetic engineering ride. Margaret Atwood projects us into a near future that is both all too familiar and beyond our imagining.
    • Abstract:
      Summary: Vol. 2: The year of the flood: Set in the visionary future of Atwood?s acclaimed Oryx and Crake, The Year of the Flood is at once a moving tale of lasting friendship and a landmark work of speculative fiction. In this second book of the MaddAddam trilogy, the long-feared waterless flood has occurred, altering Earth as we know it and obliterating most human life. Among the survivors are Ren, a young trapeze dancer locked inside the high-end sex club Scales and Tails, and Toby, who is barricaded inside a luxurious spa. Amid shadowy, corrupt ruling powers and new, gene-spliced life forms, Ren and Toby will have to decide on their next move, but they can't stay locked away.
    • Abstract:
      Summary: Vol. 3: MaddAddam. "Bringing together characters from Oryx and Crake and The Year of the Flood, this thrilling conclusion to Margaret Atwood's speculative fiction trilogy confirms the ultimate endurance of humanity, community, and love. Months after the Waterless Flood pandemic has wiped out most of humanity, Toby and Ren have rescued their friend Amanda from the vicious Painballers. They return to the MaddAddamite cob house, which is being fortified against man and giant Pigoon alike. Accompanying them are the Crakers, the gentle, quasihuman species engineered by the brilliant but deceased Crake. While their reluctant prophet, Jimmy--Crake's one-time friend--recovers from a debilitating fever, it's left to Toby to narrate the Craker theology, with Crake as Creator. She must also deal with cultural misunderstandings, terrible coffee, and her jealousy over her lover, Zeb. Meanwhile, Zeb searches for Adam One, founder of the God's Gardeners, the pacifist green religion from which Zeb broke years ago to lead the MaddAddamites in active resistance against the destructive CorpSeCorps. Now, under threat of an imminent Painballer attack, the MaddAddamites must fight back with the aid of their newfound allies, some of whom have four trotters. At the center is the extraordinary story of Zeb's past, which involves a lost brother, a hidden murder, a bear, and a bizarre act of revenge. Combining adventure, humor, romance, superb storytelling, and an imagination that is at once dazzlingly inventive and grounded in a recognizable world, MaddAddam is vintage Margaret Atwood, and a moving and dramatic conclusion to her internationally celebrated dystopian trilogy"-- Provided by publisher.
    • Content Notes:
      Oryx and Crake -- Year of the flood -- Maddaddam.
    • ISBN:
    • Accession Number:
    • Accession Number:
  • Citations
    • ABNT:
      ATWOOD, M. Maddaddam trilogy box : oryx & crake. [s. l.]: Anchor, 2014. ISBN 9780804172318. Disponível em: Acesso em: 19 out. 2020.
    • AMA:
      Atwood M. Maddaddam Trilogy Box : Oryx & Crake. Anchor; 2014. Accessed October 19, 2020.
    • APA:
      Atwood, M. (2014). Maddaddam trilogy box : oryx & crake. Anchor.
    • Chicago/Turabian: Author-Date:
      Atwood, Margaret. 2014. Maddaddam Trilogy Box : Oryx & Crake. Maddaddam. Anchor.
    • Harvard:
      Atwood, M. (2014) Maddaddam trilogy box : oryx & crake. Anchor (Maddaddam). Available at: (Accessed: 19 October 2020).
    • Harvard: Australian:
      Atwood, M 2014, Maddaddam trilogy box : oryx & crake, Maddaddam, Anchor, viewed 19 October 2020, .
    • MLA:
      Atwood, Margaret. Maddaddam Trilogy Box : Oryx & Crake. Anchor, 2014. EBSCOhost,
    • Chicago/Turabian: Humanities:
      Atwood, Margaret. Maddaddam Trilogy Box : Oryx & Crake. Maddaddam. Anchor, 2014.
    • Vancouver/ICMJE:
      Atwood M. Maddaddam trilogy box : oryx & crake [Internet]. Anchor; 2014 [cited 2020 Oct 19]. (Maddaddam). Available from: