The electric state / Simon Stålenhag.

Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
  Processing Request
Share on Goodreads
  • Additional Information
    • Publication Information:
      First Skybound books/Atria Books hardcover edition.
    • Abstract:
      Summary: "A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror. In late 1997, a runaway teenager and her small yellow toy robot travel west through a strange American landscape where the ruins of gigantic battle drones litter the countryside, along with the discarded trash of a high-tech consumerist society addicted to a virtual-reality system. As they approach the edge of the continent, the world outside the car window seems to unravel at an ever faster pace, as if somewhere beyond the horizon, the hollow core of civilization has finally caved in"-- Provided by publisher.
    • Notes:
      Originally published in Sweden in 2017 by Fria Ligan AB -- back page.
      Translated by Martin Dunelind.
      Translated from the Swedish.
      1
    • Other Titles:
      Passagen. English
    • ISBN:
      9781501181412
      1501181416
      9781501181429
      1501181424
    • Accession Number:
      2018026403
    • Accession Number:
      1027188764
    • Accession Number:
      lcc.183628
  • Citations
    • ABNT:
      STÅLENHAG, S.; DUNELIND, M. The electric state. [s.l.] : Skybound Books, 2018. Disponível em: . Acesso em: 12 nov. 2019.
    • AMA:
      Stålenhag S, Dunelind M. The Electric State. Skybound Books; 2018. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05560a&AN=lcc.183628&custid=s6224580. Accessed November 12, 2019.
    • APA:
      Stålenhag, S., & Dunelind, M. (2018). The electric state. Skybound Books. Retrieved from http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05560a&AN=lcc.183628&custid=s6224580
    • Chicago/Turabian: Author-Date:
      Stålenhag, Simon, and Martin Dunelind. 2018. The Electric State. Skybound Books. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05560a&AN=lcc.183628&custid=s6224580.
    • Harvard:
      Stålenhag, S. and Dunelind, M. (2018) The electric state. Skybound Books. Available at: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05560a&AN=lcc.183628&custid=s6224580 (Accessed: 12 November 2019).
    • Harvard: Australian:
      Stålenhag, S & Dunelind, M 2018, The electric state, Skybound Books, viewed 12 November 2019, .
    • MLA:
      Stålenhag, Simon, and Martin Dunelind. The Electric State. Skybound Books, 2018. EBSCOhost, search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05560a&AN=lcc.183628&custid=s6224580.
    • Chicago/Turabian: Humanities:
      Stålenhag, Simon, and Martin Dunelind. The Electric State. Skybound Books, 2018. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05560a&AN=lcc.183628&custid=s6224580.
    • Vancouver/ICMJE:
      Stålenhag S, Dunelind M. The electric state [Internet]. Skybound Books; 2018 [cited 2019 Nov 12]. Available from: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05560a&AN=lcc.183628&custid=s6224580